June 13, 2006

Pressure for inclusion in new Seven Wonders

Posted at 8:39 pm in Acropolis

Throughout this year, it is possible for Members of the public to vote online to decide on a new list of the Seven Wonders of the World. One of the shortlist sites is the Acropolis in Athens.

In an attempt to increase their chances of inclusion, the Spanish have taken the decision to place internet terminals pointing to the voting website within the grounds of the Alhambra Palace.

Typically Spanish

Last Updated: Jun 12th, 2006 – 22:38:56
Computer terminals in Alhambra grounds
By m.p.
Mon, 12 Jun 2006, 22:36

The Alhambra Foundation in Granada has decided to give a helping hand to voting for the New Seven Wonders of the World, by installing computer terminals in the grounds of the monument.

There are 21 sites around the world on the shortlist for voting as one of the New 7 Wonders, including the Acropolis, Stonehenge, the Colosseum, the Easter Island Statues and the Great Wall of China. The Alhambra is the only finalist in Spain.

The New Seven Wonders will be announced on New Year’s Day 2007. Voting can be made on www.new7wonders.com.

© typicallyspanish.com

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Possibly related articles

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URL

Leave a Comment

We want to hear your views. Be as critical or controversial as you like, but please don't get personal or offensive. Remember this is for feedback and constructive discussion!
Comments may be edited or removed if they do not meet these guidelines. Repeat offenders will be blocked from posting further comments. Any comment deemed libellous by Elginism's editors will be removed.
The commenting system uses some automatic spam detection and occasionally comments do not appear instantly - please do not repost comments if they do not show up straight away